Mission Statement:

Central Montana Head Start is a nurturing and supportive non-profit organization which strengthens and empowers children, families, and communities. 

Who is Eligible?

Children during the two years prior to starting kindergarten ("three" to "almost five" years old). Families who meet certain income-eligibility guidelines or families who receive SSI or TANF, and Children with disabilities. Head Start can enroll a limited number of families that exceed our income guidelines, so please apply to see if your family is eligible.

What Area does Central Montana Head Start Serve?

Central Montana Head Start serves Fergus, Musselshell, and Wheatland Counties.

There is a center in Lewistown and in Roundup and a classroom in the Harlowton High School.

Lewistown, Roundup, and Harlowton are Center Based programs where children attend a classroom 4 hours a day, four days a week.

All classes run September through May.

building picture

 Lewistown Center

25 Meadowlark Lane

Lewistown, MT 59457


 Roundup Building


 Roundup Center

204 7th Ave West

Roundup, MT 59072




 Harlow Playground


 Harlowton Classroom

304 East Division

Harlowton, MT 59036